products

Mobile Number Portability Service
Designed specifically to satisfy the market’s regulatory-driven demand for a MNP service implementation, our MNP solution allows subscribers to retain their phone numbers when switching from one communications service provider to another.

When it comes to mobile number portability (MNP), it is always a different story in every country, with a unique combination of factors and conditions driving the introduction of MNP in each case. Typically, it is the government who wants to fuel competition in the communications sector by implementing regulation aimed at providing subscribers with more choice. In most countries with a population of more than 100 million people, MNP has already been launched or is on a trial run.

For telecom operators, enabling MNP is a complex and challenging task requiring a lot of investment with no guarantee of a return. It is commonly assumed that MNP spurs competition in the communications industry, allowing for a better quality of service. But, before this can be achieved, major changes have to be made to administration, address allocation and management, signaling, call handling and routing, payment systems, etc.

Faced with the challenge of MNP, operators have to deal with lots of issues and problems in order to make their infrastructure and systems MNP-ready, as well as to adjust their business processes accordingly. This explains why sometimes operators oppose the introduction of MNP – they just don't want to be the ones to bear the financial and personnel costs associated with it. To make things even worse, MNP launch-related investment is just the first step which is inevitably followed by additional investment in network upgrades (not just technical, but administrative and financial infrastructures need to be modernized as well), setup of an administrative framework for number portability, maintenance, routing, etc.

However, operators can easily turn all these challenges to their advantage and greatly benefit from MNP launch. What they need for this is a well thought-out approach to the implementation of the project and the right solution.

Benefits

INTEGRATION

Integrates with BSS systems of other vendors via a message bus (MBUS)

standalone DEPLOYMENT

Continues serving subscribers even after the centralized NPDB becomes unavailable

SETTLEMENT

Provides data for inter-operator settlement and keeps the data up-to-date

ROUTING

Ensures correct call routing by providing the necessary data

DATA SYNCHRONIZATION

Synchronizes with the centralized NPDB

INTEROPERABILITY

Provides interfaces for integration with external systems over the AMQP protocol

Features

  • Initiates the number porting process; determines whether a subscriber can be allowed to switch to another operator or not
  • Handles ported subscribers (leaving and coming ones)
  • Enables call charging and payment operations for ported subscribers
  • Enables ported subscribers access to self-service tools
  • Maintains and manages its own number base
  • Synchronizes with the centralized number portability database (NPDB)
  • Number management operations, such as preventing ported numbers from being reused, returning numbers from other operators, etc.
  • A local instance of the centralized NPDB; mechanisms for synchronizing data between the centralized database and its local instance

продукты

Mobile Number Portability Service
Решение MNP, поддерживающее работу с абонентами, пожелавшими сохранить свой мобильный номер при переходе к другому оператору, разработано в соответствии с практическими потребностями рынка и требованиями национального законодательства.

Драйвером внедрения услуги переносимости мобильных номеров в каждой конкретной стране являются различные комбинации факторов и условий. Чаще всего речь идет о государственном регулировании, направленном на развитие конкуренции в сфере связи за счет предоставления абонентам свободы выбора. У операторов связи большинства стран мира с населением более 100 млн человек услуга MNP уже внедрена, либо находится на стадии опытно-промышленной эксплуатации.

С точки зрения операторов поддержка переносимости мобильных номеров является сложной и комплексной задачей, требующей значительных инвестиций, возврат которых не гарантирован. Считается, что MNP позволяет подстегнуть конкуренцию в телекоммуникационной отрасли и повышение качества услуг. При этом обеспечение возможности переносимости номеров требует существенных изменений в системе администрирования, адресации, сигнализации, обработки и маршрутизации вызовов, системе оплаты и т.д.

Поддержка услуги MNP ставит перед оператором связи большое количество вопросов и порождает массу сложностей, связанных как с инфраструктурой и готовностью систем, так и с изменением принятых процессов обслуживания. В связи с этим именно операторы зачастую становятся противниками введения переносимости мобильных номеров, которое требует от них значительных материальных и трудозатрат. При этом, помимо изначальных инвестиций на запуск услуги MNP, требуются затраты на модернизацию сетей операторов (как технической, так и административной и финансовой инфраструктуры), на создание административных структур переносимости номеров, на сопровождение, маршрутизацию и т.д.

Однако при грамотном подходе к реализации проекта и верном выборе устанавливаемой системы операторы могут повернуть ситуацию в свою пользу и извлечь значительную выгоду от запуска услуги переносимости мобильных номеров.

Преимущества системы

Интегрируемость

Возможность интеграции решения с BSS других производителей через универсальную шину сообщений (MBUS)

АВТОНОМНОСТЬ

Обслуживание абонентов даже в случае недоступности ЦБДПН

ВЗАИМОРАСЧЕТЫ

Выгрузка данных для тарификации операторских взаиморасчетов и их поддержание в актуальном состоянии

МАРШРУТИЗАЦИЯ

Выгрузка данных, необходимых для корректной маршрутизации вызовов

АКТУАЛЬНЫЕ ДАННЫЕ

Взаимодействие с централизованной БД переданных номеров

Взаимодействие

Интерфейсы для интеграции с внешними системами по протоколу AMQP

Функциональность системы

  • Инициация переноса абонента с сохранением номера, принятие решения о возможности передачи абонента другому оператору
  • Прием абонента от другого оператора/передача абонента другому оператору
  • Тарификация вызовов и прием платежей «абонентов-перебежчиков»
  • Предоставление «абоненту-перебежчику» доступа к системе самообслуживания
  • Хранение и обработка собственной номерной базы
  • Взаимодействие с центральной базой перенесенных номеров (ЦБДПН)
  • Операции с номерной емкостью (запрет использования переданных номеров, возврат номеров от других операторов)
  • Возможность работы с локальной копией ЦБДПН, механизмы синхронизации данных между ЦБДПН