products

Community Resources Intelligent Sharing
CRIS, a subscriber group management server, is a software product designed to create subscriber groups and allow group members to share a package of any services.

Increasing revenues and maintaining loyalty is what communications service provider business is all about. In a market with no potential for subscriber base growth, service providers have no choice but to retain subscribers and try to boost ARPUs with exciting offers.

CRIS enables a group of subscribers, who may be members of the same family, friends or colleagues, to share a prepaid package of services. 

With the flexible limit management policies that CRIS implements, subscribers can control their service usage; as to the communications service provider, it gets additional revenue by selling larger service packages.

 

Case 1: Flexible Spending Management within a Group

A subscriber activates a service package, which includes 10 GB of data, 500 call minutes and 100 short messages, for his or her family members for one month. The subscriber can set a usage limit for each group member; for example, internet usage for the kids may be limited to 2 GB; the parents may get unlimited internet access; the wife or husband of the subscriber may get 300 call minutes.

Case 2: Spending Management with Multiple Devices

A subscriber has multiple SIM-enabled devices, including a smartphone, tablet and IP camera. The subscriber uses the self-service platform to create a group based on his or her devices (SIM cards) and distributes his or her service package between them: call minutes and SMS are assigned to the smartphone; the data limit is shared by the tablet and the camera.

Case 3: Small Businesses (SOHO)

A subscriber is a small business owner (several vending machines selling sodas and chocolates). CRIS allows the subscriber to optimize his or her spending by purchasing one data package for all of his or her devices instead of several separate packages for each of them.

Benefits

REDUCED Time-to-Market

Quick time-to-market is achieved through integration with service and self-service systems via an open API

SCALABILITY

Horizontal scalability and redundancy across geographically distributed sites

PERFORMANCE

The product utilizes the capacity of multiprocessor hardware effectively, helping the service provider reduce its OpEx

X86 ARCHITECTURE

RHELx86_64-based implementation helps reduce hardware costs

продукты

Community Resources Intelligent Sharing
Продукт CRIS (сервер управления абонентскими группами) предназначен для создания абонентских групп и предоставления совместного доступа к пакету любых услуг для группы абонентов.

Повышение прибыли и сохранение лояльности – основная цель операторов связи. В условиях, когда абонентская база уже не увеличивается, для сохранения лояльности абонентов и повышения ARPU операторам необходимо создавать новые маркетинговые предложения.

CRIS позволяет реализовать совместное использование предоплаченного пакета услуг группой абонентов: семьей, друзьями, коллегами. 

Гибкость политик управления лимитами, реализованная в CRIS, позволяет абонентам контролировать свои расходы на услуги оператора связи, который, в свою очередь, получает дополнительную прибыль от продажи более крупных пакетов услуг.

 

Кейс №1: Гибкое управление расходами внутри группы

Абонент подключает на семью пакет услуг на месяц, в который входят 10 Гб интернета, 500 минут разговоров и 100 SMS. Абонент может настроить для каждого члена группы лимиты по использованию пакета услуг: для детей – лимит на интернет в 2 Гб, для родителей – безлимитный доступ к интернету, для супруги – 300 минут на разговоры.

Кейс №2: Управление расходами для нескольких устройств

У абонента есть несколько устройств (SIM-карт): смартфон, планшет, IP-видеокамера. Абонент создает в личном кабинете группу из своих устройств (SIM-карт) и распределяет свой пакет услуг между устройствами: минуты разговора и SMS – на смартфон, доступный лимит интернет-трафика – распределяется между планшетом и видеокамерой.

Кейс №3: Малый бизнеc (SOHO)

Абонент – владелец малого бизнеса: нескольких вендинговых аппаратов с напитками и шоколадом. CRIS позволяет абоненту оптимизировать управление расходами за счет приобретения общего пакета трафика для всех устройств вместо нескольких пакетов для каждого отдельного устройства.

Преимущества системы

Сокращение Time-to-Market

Быстрый вывод услуги на рынок за счет интеграции с системами обслуживания и самообслуживания через OpenAPI

Масштабируемость

Горизонтальное масштабирование и резервирование на географически удаленных площадках

Производительность

Продукт эффективно утилизирует ресурсы многопроцессорного оборудования и снижает OpEx оператора

АРХИТЕКТУРА X86

Реализация решения на RHEL х86_64 позволяет оператору связи оптимизировать расходы на оборудование