products

Online Charging System
OCS is a comprehensive real-time charging, balance control and service management solution. It helps reduce the load on the main billing system, speed up traffic processing and enable real-time service management.

PETER-SERVICE OCS has evolved from many years of experience in developing Peter-Service’s convergent billing solution deployed by leading telecom operators in Russia and abroad. It uses several Peter-Service products as its key components, helping telecom operators handle even the most complex tasks across the entire range of communications standards and service delivery formats.

Benefits

PERFORMANCE

45 minutes to load after a restart (tested on a subscriber base of 18 million with 33 thousand transactions per second)

X86 ARCHITECTURE

A consistently high level of reliability and performance with lower capital and operational costs

Overload Protection

Even during peak periods, only a quarter of the maximum capacity is used

RELIABILITY

1+1 redundancy ensures high availability (99.9999 per cent)

FLEXIBILITY

Any tariffs of almost any level of sophistication based on any call parameters or subscriber attributes

INTERFACE

Visual monitoring tools with meaningful graphs and charts; a visual load simulation tool

Features

  • CAMEL Phase 3 compliant
  • DIAMETER-based service management
  • Subscriber, customer and service identification before providing access to a service
  • Initial authorization and re-authorization of access to a service (determining whether a requesting subscriber is allowed access to a service)
  • Balance sharing between concurrent services
  • Tracking service usage and keeping records of services delivered in the billing system database
  • Loading to the billing system database customer, subscriber and balance updates unrelated to service delivery in real time
  • Calculating call charges based on CDRs and loading the results to the billing system database
  • Checking CDRs against CAMEL/DIAMETER data
  • Applying discounts and bonuses
  • Managing additional real-time subscriber service features (SPG, black list, live balance, prepaid lifecycle)
  • SMPP monitoring

System Development Timeline

A mobile commerce option was added to facilitate integration between subscriber accounts and payment cards.
Today, OCS is deployed by almost every Peter-Service client, enabling online and offline charging plus credit control and some other features.
The OCS line of products is redesigned to run on x86 architecture; this allows telecom operators to reduce their hardware-related costs dramatically.
Almost all of Peter-Service clients have OCS and use it as their main system for online and offline service charging with credit control capabilities and some additional subscriber service features.
Based on OCS, a real-time bonus program management solution is implemented.
Credit control features for data services in various networks start to develop rapidly based on the Diameter protocol, which enables full control over the quality of such services.
PETER-SERVICE BISrt, a convergent billing solution that includes OCS as one of its core components, is recognized as the best innovative solution of the year in the Russian telecoms software industry.
OCS is successfully deployed by a telecom operator. It enables voice, data and SMS service management in the operator’s network as well as during on and off-network roaming using the capabilities of IN platforms from Russian (Protei, Berkut) and foreign (Lucent, HP, Huawei) vendors for integration with the network over the CAMEL protocol.
Peter-Service starts working on a real-time balance control server, the predecessor of PETER-SERVICE OCS (Online Charging System).

Our Customers

MegaFon North West

In 2005, the north-west branch of MegaFon, a leading Russian universal telecommunications service provider, started a project to deploy an integrated convergent billing system. The operator needed to address a range of challenging tasks, such as reducing accounts receivables and improving the performance of the billing solution that the operator then had. It was necessary to replace a prepaid solution from Comverse and implement real-time subscriber spending control. In addition, the new solution was expected to serve both prepaid and postpaid subscribers.

With the OCS product deployed, MegaFon North West was able to serve all subscribers in its PETER-SERVICE BIS convergent billing solution, solved the accounts receivable growth problem, reduced transaction costs, increased customer loyalty and got a tool that allowed it to set up various rate plans and discounts of any types.

In 2012, the operator transformed the hardware platform it used to run OCS by replacing it with x86 servers; this helped it reduce the capital costs while keeping the overall quality and performance of the solution at the previous level.

Ural Macroregional Branch of Rostelecom

In early 2006, when it became clear that the subscriber base of the Ural Macroregional Branch of Rostelecom was growing very rapidly, the operator decided to deploy an integrated billing solution. At the time, subscribers were served by several different systems, each supporting only one service at the branch level. Running multiple installations at a time was a real challenge in terms of increased software vendor charges, hardware maintenance costs and staff training costs. A Comverse solution that was the billing core of the system did not allow for flexible charging scenarios with multiple discounts and made errors in subscriber fee calculations, leading to the accumulation of hidden accounts receivable.

In April 2006, the deployment of OCS began. By August, the subscriber bases were put together; the services, tariffs and discounts were unified and standardized. With the double CDR processing feature that OCS implemented, every subscriber was properly charged, and the operator stopped losing revenue due to errors. The system was put in full operation in October 2006.

Kuzey Kıbrıs Turkcell

In 2014, Peter-Service and KKTCell, a Northern Cyprus subsidiary of Turkcell, started to work on a joint project to create an integrated charging solution for the operator on the basis of PETER-SERVICE OCS.

The operator was not satisfied with the solution it was using to serve its subscriber base at the time; it consisted of two separate parts: a prepaid solution that was based on Ericsson software and PETER-SERVICE BIS, a convergent billing solution, for postpaid subscribers. The operator decided to migrate to a unified solution that would be able to serve all the subscribers it had, including prepaid and postpaid ones, and enable any credit control options it wanted in real time.

OCS helped the operator to achieve its goals. Moreover, with OCS deployed, KKTCell got a number of other benefits, like flexible tariff configuration options, reduced transactions costs, a 70 per cent reduction of the custom code, migration from costly hardware to cheaper one, etc.

This helped KKTCell ensure alignment with TurkCell’s corporate policies with regard to convergent billing.

продукты

Online Charging System
OCS – это комплексное решение для обеспечения контроля баланса и управления услугами в режиме реального времени. Его использование позволяет снизить нагрузку на основную биллинговую систему, повысить скорость обработки трафика, управлять услугами в режиме real-time.

PETER-SERVICE OCS -  результат многолетнего эволюционного развития конвергентного биллингового решения «Петер-Сервис», установленного у ведущих российских и зарубежных операторов связи. PETER-SERVICE OCS состоит из нескольких ключевых компонентов – продуктов компании «Петер-Сервис», которые позволяют решать самые серьезные задачи телеком-оператора во всем диапазоне стандартов связи и форматов предоставления услуг.

Преимущества системы

ПРОИЗВОДИТЕЛЬНОСТЬ

Загрузка системы (на 18 млн абонентов и 33 тыс. транзакций в секунду) после рестарта за 45 минут

АРХИТЕКТУРА X86

Снижение стоимости капитальных и эксплуатационных затрат при неизменной надежности и производительности

ЗАЩИТА ОТ ПЕРЕГРУЗОК

25% от максимальной производительности аппаратной платформы даже в часы наибольшей нагрузки

НАДЕЖНОСТЬ

Высокая отказоустойчивость (99,9999%) за счет использования системы резервирования «1+1»

ГИБКОСТЬ

Оператор может конфигурировать тарифы практически любой сложности, учитывая всевозможные параметры вызовов и атрибуты абонентов

ИНТЕРФЕЙС

Визуальные средства мониторинга с доступными графиками и визуальный инструмент для эмуляции нагрузки на систему

Функциональность системы

  • Управление услугами, совместимыми со стандартом 3GPP CAMEL ph3
  • Управление услугами с помощью протокола DIAMETER
  • Идентификация абонента, клиента и услуги до начала ее предоставления
  • Первичная и повторная авторизация – решение о разрешении/запрещении предоставления или продолжения предоставления услуги
  • Распределение баланса клиента между одновременно потребляемыми услугами
  • Запись информации об оказанных услугах в БД биллинговой системы
  • Загрузка из БД биллинговой системы измененной информации о клиентах, абонентах и изменениях баланса, не связанных с предоставлением услуг в режиме реального времени
  • Расчет стоимости вызовов на основании CDR-записей и их вставка в БД биллинговой системы
  • Сверка CDR с информацией CAMEL/DIAMETER
  • Учет скидок и бонусов
  • Управление дополнительными функциями абонентского обслуживания, предоставляемыми в режиме реального времени (SPG, «черный список», live balance, prepaid lifecycle)
  • Мониторинг работы системы по протоколу SMPP

История развития системы

Добавлена опция "Мобильная коммерция", упрощающая интеграцию абонентского счета у оператора и банковских платежных карт.
На сегодняшний день продукт OCS установлен практически у всех заказчиков «Петер-Сервис», где совместно используется в качестве базового элемента тарификации online и offline услуг c возможностью обеспечения кредитного контроля, а также для других задач абонентского обслуживания.
Осуществлен плановый перевод продуктовой линейки OCS на архитектуру x86, что позволило операторам связи существенно снизить стоимость капитальных затрат на аппаратную платформу.
Продукты «Петер-Сервис» BRT и HRS выиграли тендер компании «МегаФон» на поставку OCS-компонентов их PCC-решения.
На базе продукта OCS появилось решение по реализации бонусных программ в режиме реального времени.
Начало активного развития направление по кредитному контролю услуг пакетного трафика различных стандартов связи, построенное на базе протокола Diameter, что позволило реализовать в продуктовой линейке полноценную поддержку качества предоставления данного рода услуг (QoS).
Разработанное «Петер-Сервис» конвергентное биллинговое решение PETER-SERVICE BISrt, ключевым элементом который стал продукт OCS было признано лучшим инновационным решением года.
Первая успешная установка OCS у заказчика. Благодаря данному продукту стало возможным контролирование голосовых услуг, услуг передачи данных и SMS в сети оператора связи, а также во внутрисетевом и международном роуминге с использованием возможностей российских (Протей, Беркут, Тележент) и зарубежных (Люсент, HP, Huawei) поставщиков IN платформ, обеспечивающих интеграцию с сетью по протоколу CAMEL.
Начало разработки решения PETER-SERVICE OCS (Online Charging System), сервера контроля баланса в режиме реального времени.

Наши заказчики

Северо-Западный филиал ПАО «МегаФон»

Проект по созданию Единого конвергентного биллинга в СЗФ «МегаФон» стартовал в 2005 году. Перед оператором связи стоял ряд важных задач по борьбе с дебиторской задолженностью и оптимизации существующего на тот момент биллингового решения. Требовалась замена решения для prepaid абонентов компании Comverse и реализация возможности контролирования расходов абонентов в режиме реального времени. Новое решение также должно было объединить prepaid и postpaid абонентов.

Внедрение продукта OCS позволило СЗФ «МегаФон» объединить обслуживание всех абонентов в рамках конвергентного решения PETER-SERVICE BIS, решить проблему дебиторской задолженности, снизить транзакционные издержки, повысить лояльность своих клиентов, а также получить инструмент для создания разнообразных тарифных планов и скидок любых типов.

В 2012 году оператор перешел на использование архитектуры x86 в качестве аппаратной платформы для продукта OCS, что позволило существенно снизить капитальные затраты при неизменном качестве и производительности всего решения в целом.

Макрорегиональный филиал «Урал» ПАО «Ростелеком»

В начале 2006 года в связи с активным ростом абонентской базы в МРФ «Урал» возникла необходимость внедрения единого биллингового решения. При этом в тот момент абоненты обслуживались в разных системах, каждая из которых поддерживала только одну услугу на уровне одного филиала. Работа с таким количеством инсталляций приводила к высоким издержкам в части платежей производителям ПО, обслуживания разнородного оборудования, обучения операторов и бухгалтерии. Основное биллинговое ядро Comverse не позволяло строить гибкие схемы тарификации с учетом скидок и допускало ряд ошибок в расчете абонентской платы, что приводило к образованию скрытой дебиторской задолженности.

Внедрение продукта OCS началось в апреле 2006 года. К августу удалось объединить абонентские базы, настроить спектр услуг, тарифов и скидок в единообразном виде. Поскольку в продукте OCS реализована схема двойной обработки учетных записей CDR, недополученные доходы перестали беспокоить заказчика, так как под тарификацию попадали строго все абоненты. Система была сдана в продуктивную эксплуатацию в октябре 2006 года.

Kuzey Kıbrıs Turkcell

Проект по созданию единого тарификационного решения с использованием продукта PETER-SERVICE OCS в компании KKTCell (Северный Кипр, входит в состав холдинга Turkcell) стартовал в 2014 году.

Оператора не устраивало существующее решение для обслуживания абонентской базы, состоящее из двух отдельных частей: решение на базе продуктов Ericsson для prepaid абонентов, конвергентное биллинговое решение PETER-SERVICE BIS для postpaid абонентов. Перед заказчиком стояла задача создать унифицированное решение, которое объединило бы абонентов обоих типов, а также давало возможность введения любых вариантов кредитного контроля в режиме online.

Благодаря внедрению продукта OCS оператор сотовой связи KKTCell смог решить стоящие перед ним задачи. Кроме того, компания получила ряд преимуществ: более гибкие возможности по настройке тарифов, снижение транзакционных издержек, сокращение количества пользовательского кода на 70%, переход от дорогостоящего оборудования к более дешевому.

Таким образом KKTCell будет последним оператором в структуре TurkCell, который перейдет на единый конвергентный биллинг в соответствии со стандартами холдинга.